1. Hello Guest, if you are applying for staff, make sure you have read through this thread before submitting your application. Please take into consideration that we are only looking for serious applicants that are active within the community and can wait approximately 2 weeks before evaluation.
    Dismiss Notice

Flood - Admiral Ackbar - Staff Application

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by Admiral Ackbar, May 31, 2019.

1. Admiral Ackbar

Admiral Ackbar Member Gold VIP Silver VIP

Staff Application for Admiral Ackbar

Application Position:
    Flood Moderator

United States of America
    Ingame Name:
    Admiral Ackbar
    Steam Profile URL:
    http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198111539478/
    Discord Tag:
    א0#7264
    Tell us about yourself:
    Im a junior college student in CS. I like to bike, play video games and tinker with stuff. Im more introverted personality wise but on the server, i like to get creative and build silly boats that shouldnt work. :)

How long have you been a registered user on Steam:
    almost 6 years
    How much time can you dedicate to do the position you chose:
    10 hours a week?
    Server playtime:
    4 days
    How did you find out about Devinity:
    one of my friends introduced me to floor years ago and I've been hooked ever since
    What can you bring to the Devinity Team:
    another eye to keep on the servers making sure people aren't cheating, boosting player count
    Why do you want to be part of the Devinity Team:
    It seems to me that the current moderators have not really been responsive. maybe its something that im doing but they dont seem to come on to help. I just want to stop people from teaming, cheating, and such.
    Do you have any past experience with the position you've chosen:
    I have experience moderating Minecraft servers
    Have you ever posted a ban request, and if so, was it accepted:
    no
    How fast/well can you type: