Denied Gun Selections

Discussion in 'Garry's Mod: Flood' started by NYFOX12, Oct 30, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. NYFOX12

    NYFOX12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    7
    I was playing and thought this was a pretty nice idea.

    Why don't we add a feature that allows you to select and deselect weapons, for me personally I find this very handy, considering I dont use the basic pistol, its only more time to scroll through and find my guns that I want to use and change to. So basically we can select what weapons we want to have equiped instead of having all the weapons on the hotbar.
     
    #1
    • Like Like x 2
  2. Decap

    Decap Super Radman

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    3,049
    Likes Received:
    881
    Good suggestion, I have the same issue trying to scroll through them all to find the one I want. I only use a fraction of the ones I have.
     
    #2
  3. jeffreythe00

    jeffreythe00 Dreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,277
    Likes Received:
    524
    I really like the idea but isn't this the reason Bayrock added the option to sell weapons?
     
    #3
  4. NYFOX12

    NYFOX12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    7
    WAIT WOT? WE CAN SELL OUR WEAPONS? no srsly, I cant sell mine at all
     
    #4
  5. jeffreythe00

    jeffreythe00 Dreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,277
    Likes Received:
    524
    You can (or you should be able to). Right click on the weapon in the weapons tab and it should give you the option to sell it.
     
    #5
  6. NYFOX12

    NYFOX12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    7
    Regardless, I cant de-equip my starting gun or the mp7 or free bow when u sign up on forums
     
    #6
  7. jeffreythe00

    jeffreythe00 Dreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,277
    Likes Received:
    524
    Starting weapons will always be in your hotbar because they can not be sold. Perhaps @Bayrock or @Donkie could give them a value so they can be sold when they are no longer needed.
     
    #7
  8. NYFOX12

    NYFOX12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    7
    What if I want to keep a gun, but want to de-equip it for a few rounds?
     
    #8
  9. jeffreythe00

    jeffreythe00 Dreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,277
    Likes Received:
    524
    ^ Well isn't that the point of this thread? I think an addition like that would make a huge improvement during the fight phase. Especially for battle worn veteran players.

    I just wanted to point out that you can sell guns to unclutter your hotbar
     
    #9
  10. Donkie

    Donkie Founder & Senior Developer Platinum VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    904
    Likes Received:
    660
    Discord:
    Donkie#2878
    The starting weapons won't be sellable for two reasons: 1) to prevent you from having no weapons at all which prevents you from gaining cash 2) to make sure you always have a gun left with ammo
     
    #10
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Informative Informative x 1
  11. SilverMario

    SilverMario Golden

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    777
    Likes Received:
    182
    If you can't sell the default weapons for this reason, Donkie definitely won't let you de-equip them then, because you can't run out of ammo with these equipped.
     
    #11
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.