1. Hello Guest, if you need help, wish to post feedback regarding our community/servers/staff or report game-breaking bugs, you're free to do so here.
    Dismiss Notice

Screen resolution degraded w/ minor shaking--endemic to Devinity servers

Discussion in 'Feedback & Support' started by Dawson, Jan 22, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dawson

    Dawson Veteran Member Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,156
    Likes Received:
    544
    Server:
    Flood
    Discord:
    Good Guy Bufo#0933
    This only starting happening about yesterday, but for some reason when I play on any of Devinity's Flood servers that have players in them the screen will begin acting up oddly. This happens outside of spectator mode. Symptoms include:
    • Blurry screen resolution. Most apparent when looking afar.
    • Minor screen shaking. The outer borders of the screen frequently move in and out of their normal placement (as demonstrated in the image below--note the black rim).
    This problem seems to only be an issue on our servers, and yes: my real vision is perfectly fine. I conducted tests in Single Player mode and in Multiplayer (via someone else's server) with addons disabled, but everything checked out.

    I hope this isn't an isolated case (if it is, have mercy as I'm already unsure what to do)....

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2016
    #1
  2. Wolfgang

    Wolfgang Veteran Member Platinum VIP

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1,614
    Likes Received:
    778
    Server:
    Flood
    I get the "blurries" too.
     
    #2
    • Informative Informative x 1
  3. Dawson

    Dawson Veteran Member Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,156
    Likes Received:
    544
    Server:
    Flood
    Discord:
    Good Guy Bufo#0933
    Oh thank goodness it's not just me!
     
    #3
  4. Decap

    Decap Super Radman

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    3,049
    Likes Received:
    881
    I know Donkie did something to help out those with a slightly lower resolution so they could see the entire Q menu but idk what he did.
     
    #4
  5. Donkie

    Donkie Founder & Senior Developer Platinum VIP

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    904
    Likes Received:
    660
    Discord:
    Donkie#2878
    I haven't done anything that would cause this. I recommend you guys to clean your garrysmod.
     
    #5
    • Like Like x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.